PDF ☆ BOOK I Wanna Be Where You Are FREE

TEXT I Wanna Be Where You Are

PDF ☆ BOOK I Wanna Be Where You Are FREE ☆ [EPUB] ✸ I Wanna Be Where You Are ✽ Kristina Forest – Helpyouantib.co.uk A debut young adult rom com about an African American ballerina who finds love on the road to an auditionWhen Chloe Pierce’s mom forbids her to apply for a spot at the dance conservatory of her drea A Udition But Chloe hits her first speed bump when her annoying neighbor Eli insists upon hitching a ride threatening to tell Chloe’s mom if she leaves him and his smelly dog Geezer behind So now Chloe’s chasing her ballet dreams down the east coast two unwanted but kin I was so lucky to get to read this book early and I read it in one straight sitting I Wanna Be Where You Are is the perfect summer read It's breezy and sweetly romantic but it also is very much about growing up and becoming who you were always meant to be even if your parents don't exactly agree with that The protagonist Chloe is relatable self assured and takes absolutely no bullshit In short she's my kind of protagonist She and Elijah both grow as characters in a believable way that never made me feel like they were too mature for their ages as high school students this is something I tend to take issue with in YA contemporary romance Forest handles their development with a deft hand and the way she writes Eli is really wonderful He's bombastic and funny but under the surface he is also struggling with his own journey of growing up and making his own choices regardless of what his parents want And it's so refreshing to see a story where the characters are black but not defined by their blackness or oppression This book lets Chloe and Eli have the fun rollicking adventure that is usually reserved for romcoms about white couples I have no doubt that whoever reads this will be eagerly waiting for Forest's next book She's going to be a voice to be reckoned with in YA contemporary romance

Kristina Forest õ I Wanna Be Where You Are TEXT

Da cute passengers in her car butterflies in her stomach and a really dope playlist on repeatFilled with roadside hijinks heart stirring romance and a few broken rules Kristina Forest's I Wanna Be Where You Are is a YA debut perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sandhya Menon No matter how tricky the choreography always dance towards your dreamsWhen her mom forbids her to apply for a spot at the dance conservatory of her dreams Chloe Pierce can't bear to let her destiny go So when her mother goes on vacation she seizes the opportunity to escape But her annoying neighbor Eli catches her in the act threatening to tell her mother if she leaves him and his dog Geezer behindSo with two unexpected but adorable passengers butterflies in her stomach and a great playlist she sets off towards the audition of a lifetimeA story of road trips and reconnection Sometimes if you let the past back in it will steer your future forwardTrigger warnings for parental death past injury smoking vomiting accident and divorceIntroverted driven Chloe had always lived life by following the rules Even though her uest to go after the thing that made her spirit sing made her incredibly nervous and scared it was so endearing and inspiring Watching the sweet anxious black ballerina regain her confidence as she carved out her own path in the world had me cheering Charismatic assertive Eli just wanted to do his own thing In a family that thought they knew what was best for him he repressed a lot of stress underneath his determinedly carefree guise I didn't care for him upon his initial introduction but the he opened up and worked through some of his problems the he grew on me Plus Geezer was irresistibleAll relationships hit roadblocks So when they do do you back up and make up? Or is it over? Being privy to the hijinks and emboldening moments that brought the two former friends back together was so sweet While I didn't understand why the revelation of their fallout came so late in the story it alongside her ability to keep his caring annoying behind in check made their chemistry phenomenally believable This was strong dislike to love done rightEven though my own history with dance ended badly I love books about dancing Dancers are elegant badaes Swiftly sweetly I Wanna Be Where You Are made light hearted yet emotional pirouettes around my heart Lifelike and lovable Kristina Forest's debut of chasing passions regaining confidence and healing was also a book of journeys physical and emotional I couldn't get enough of her beautifully dynamic POC filled cast I can't wait to read of her workYou want to be in the presence of this book

EPUB Ñ I Wanna Be Where You Are õ Kristina Forest

I Wanna Be Where You AreA debut young adult rom com about an African American ballerina who finds love on the road to an auditionWhen Chloe Pierce’s mom forbids her to apply for a spot at the dance conservatory of her dreams she devises a secret plan to drive two hundred miles to the nearest a When I was six I was in a ballet class You don’t know this about me because to you I am a mere joyless phantom behind a computer screen writing criticism no one else cares about at great length but I am extremely clumsy Sixteen years after those fateful Sunday afternoons at the Community Arts Center I still have the approximate dance skills of one of those inflatable creatures outside of car dealershipsMaybe it is this low level curse that relegates me to a lifetime of embarrassment that makes me have so much respect for ballerinas I don’t knowBut the fact is that this book is largely about a girl trying to achieve her dream of being a ballerina and STILL I was boredThis was a uick read and it was also very forgettable Unlike my ballet classes which were unending and emotionally scarringBottom line I have approximately eighty times to say about my experience with community dance than I do about this book anyone want to take a road trip down the east coast with me and fall in love and achieve our dreams along the way? review to come 3 stars picked up this book to read a few pages and accidentally almost finished it