Entanglement Free read õ 104

Read Entanglement

Entanglement Free read õ 104 ↠ ❰Reading❯ ➸ Entanglement Author Dan Rix – Helpyouantib.co.uk Alternate cover edition of ASIN B00A90PKCY the scientific explanation is uantum entanglement whereby the boy and girl—even when separated by great distances—react instantaneously to changes in eac Alternate cover edition of ASIN Than surrender herself as her half’s property is none of his damn business But once lost in Aaron’s dangerous jet black eyes she’s already surrendered than she cares to admitTangled in each other’s self destructive lives Aaron and Amber learn the secret behind their linked births and why they feel like halves but unless they can prove it before they turn eighteen Aaron faces a lifetime alone in a world where everyone else has a soul mate and he’ll have to watch Amber give herself to a boy who intends to possess not only her body but also a chunk of her soulENTANGLEMENT a word YA thriller will appeal to readers of Michael Grant's GONE and Ally Condie’s MATCHED. INITIAL THOUGHTSApproaching the book I thought it was a dystopian novel as that is what it is labelled as on couk however on Goodreads it is labelled as a YA Thriller Hence I wasn't sure what to expect but was hoping for a dystopian angle as that is one of my favourite genresIn fact here are my notes I wrote upon reading the first 55% or so of the book Looking forward to a dystopian themed book this book feels paranormal than dystopian There's the mysterious Juvengamy Brotherhood How will Aaron react when he meets his half as he has scar tissue on his clairvoyance channelMY REVIEWI received an e copy of this book in exchange for my honest review and posting that review as part of the Oops I Read It Again Blog Tours The cover in my opinion features the image of Amber when she has been given her half of the tattoo that matches her male half There are also words symbols and numbers to the right that could be from a computer read out or scientific notes I believe this is the second cover for this book and I do honestly find this cover appealing than the first attempt So would the cover make me pick it up in a book store Honestly it may not be the first book I would pick up from the shelf but I would certainly pick it up to learn about it by reading the BlurbSo the basics of the book are not so basic they are in truth uite complex so I'll domy best to simplify things Everyone has their own significant half kind of like their soul mateIt is all pre destined by the date and time they are born Halves are born on the same day and almost the same time too A Registry is kept that lists every child born On the day of your eighteenth birthday you go to an appointment at the Chamber Of Halves and look into a machine in the machine you see the eyes of your intended half and are then put together When Halves are first put together they need to be together as if separated they feel an anxiety This means that should one half die the other experiences what is called half death and also finally dies too All this Halves theorybusinessway of living has only been in place for the last eighty years or so and is like most things open to abuse People still want to fix the halves together earlier than their eighteenth birthdays in fact in some cases these matches have been made so early that the matches have always been together since birth This practice is called Juvengamy Juvengamy is illegal but still happens as there is a Juvengamy Brotherhood at one point in the story Aaron one of the main characters id invited to a meeting and is shocked to see only male members within the meetings whilst some women are sat out in the cars outside the meeting with totally blank expressions Dr Casler Silavio is deeply involved with the scientific specifics of the whole process In fact he has come up with certain operations that make a half almost always the female a docile pleasant obedient half Dr Casler has also been playing about with the true half matches He has taken a new match for his son Clive Clive's first match was put together with Clive very young and one day in a temper fit Clive knocked his 4yr old match down a well killing her Dr Casler operated on Clive and the head of the Brotherhood chose another match for Clive Clive and his new match are destined to be the heir and heiress of the Brotherhood So the new match Amber has her own real match and her made match Clive what happens when Amber meets her real match Can he step in and save her Can he stop her becoming the empty shell half of CliveI think I've explained as much as I possibly can before giving away spoilers I did become attached to some of the characters such as Amber the intended empty vessel heiress Aaron a boy who apparently doesn't have a match find out about that by reading the book There's also Aaron's rugby playing friend Buff Normandy but will Buff be there when it really counts when Aaron really needs him There's rugby rivalry as Clive and his friend Dominic play for Corona Blanca Corona Blanca and Buff Aarons team Pueblo are arch rivals too to add even animosity between the guys in the bookAt times the book pace did seem a little slow for my taste and though the book has the dystopian element of the Halves Theory I would place it in a Sci Fi Thriller categorySo did I enjoy the book Overall yes just at times the pace slowed a little too much for my taste Also I really wanted to shake Aaron and Amber at times too Would I recommend the book Yes but to Sci Fi Thriller Fans than Dystopian Fans Would I read a BK#2 Well the book could have come to a natural end but then again right near the very end Aaron see's something familiar out of the corner of his eye a guy in a grey hoodie Could it be Clive So I'd definitely check out the blurb of a Bk#2 to see what direction the plot would be going in Would I read other books by Dan Rix I reckon I'd take a serious look at boos by this Author so yes As there aren't 12 stars it has to be 4 stars really I feel it a 35 to 40

Summary Ç PDF, DOC, TXT or eBook ´ Dan Rix

Ob Aaron Harper is scheduled to meet his half in twenty nine days and he doesn’t buy a word of that entanglement crap So what if he and his half were born the same day and share a spooky psychic connection Big deal After breaking one too many teenage girls’ hearts he’ll stick to brawling with the douchebag rugby players any dayUntil the day a new girl arrives at school and threatens everything he takes for grantedCold and unapproachable Amber Lilian hates the growing list of similarities between her and the one boy she can’t read Aaron born the same day both stubborn both terrified of meeting their halves All the reason not to trust him That she would rather die. The premise sounded good I loved the idea off soul matesBut the story did have it flows somethings just didn't ad upWhy were there half matesWhy were Aarons parents absent at his 18th birthdayWhy after being thrown in the well does he goes back in the houseI have uestions it just made the story unbelievable

Dan Rix ´ 4 Free read

EntanglementAlternate cover edition of ASIN BAPKCY the scientific explanation is uantum entanglement whereby the boy and girl even when separated by great distances react instantaneously to changes in each other's states Dr Casler Selavio on the entanglement of halvesIn a world like ours humans are born in pairs When a newborn boy takes his first breath in the coastal town of Tularosa the exact time is noted recorded in the Registry and later compared to the birth times of other newborns around the globe There will be one identical match his half They will meet on their eighteenth birthday and they will spend their lives together Except this time there is no matchHotheaded heartthr. You’ve heard the phrase lovers say “HeShe completes me” What if that were a statement of scientific fact as opposed to a statement of the heart Imagine humans being born in pairs tied by a thread of genetics circumstance or Fate A baby is born and somewhere at that exact moment their perfect mate is also born Yeah so maybe fewer spouse would forget birthdays right Sounds almost too perfect doesn’t it Wouldn’t you imagine that someone somewhere would have the ego to think they could manipulate something that has gone on for generations and work it in their favor because there is always someone ready to want of everything especially powerAaron is just days away from his eighteenth birthday the day he will finally meet his perfect mate his other half when a new girl came to town Amber is beautiful but she is also cold and unavailable but something about her sets off Aaron’s hot buttons as they discover they share the same birthday and have a definite “vibe” going on There is no way she is not his but she is paired with another the twisted son of a scientist who has his own agenda that goes against all society has held dear Time is running out for Aaron to meet his match and if his heart has anything to say about it it is Amber Loving Amber could mean his death as he finds himself unable to stay away or not try to be her champion whether she likes it or not Is there something dark and devious going on or has Aaron begun to unwind mentally and emotionally How can he be meant for another when all he wants is AmberSomething different has arrived on the YA paranormalsci fi scene and it is called ENTANGLEMENT Dan Rix I was immediately drawn into this tale as the tension runs hot and tempers flare often While perhaps not the most detailed story the atmosphere is explosive and taut What I found is that this is actually a story I could give to a younger YA reader and things that I might need won’t be necessary It has all the ingredients that will hold a young reader’s imagination while the character focus is actually not too widespread I felt I was living this story through Aaron’s eyes and Aaron was focused on Aaron not making the best decisions Definitely entertaining a clever concept that is uniue in the YA world and author Dan Rix does tell a good story by isolating his main character from the rest of the world all while making even the impossible seem doable through the eyes and attitude of a teenPublication Date November 16 2012Publisher Dan RixGenre YA Dystopian FantasyPrint Length 324 pagesAvailable from For Reviews More